Carbon Core EMax Electric 90

Antworten
Carbon Core

#1 Carbon Core EMax Electric 90

Beitrag von Carbon Core »

Hello to everyone on the forum as this is my first post!
I live in Yorkshire, England and I’ve been flying helis for about 7 years now and started on gliders a few years before that.

This has been an on-going project for some time now.
I had an earlier version made back in 2009 which has been flying without any issues for two years on the Scorpion 4035-400Kv, 11T pinion and 12S 4500’s.

This is my EMax – At the time there were few choices in 12S eHelis and I wanted something with the CG much closer to the rotors for better cyclic. The kit is based on the Quick UK VMax as I wanted to keep all the Push-Pull levers to unload the servos if I ever decided to re-build it as flybarless.

I keep adding to the virtual model as I only originally intended to just design a frame but it turned into a bit of a hobby and now I’ve nearly drawn the whole thing!I keep adding to the virtual model as I only originally intended to just design a frame but it turned into a bit of a hobby and now only need to draw the tail and a proper canopy.

Next I’m wondering if I should go to the Scorpion Commander OPTO ESC and try to find reasonable 2S LiPo servos, since the Rx and gyros are already 7.4V compatible.
But the cost of the HV servos may offset the cost of the JIVE with the inbuilt BEC.

I’m going to be trying the 4035-330Kv motor next with a 12T pinion and so I’ve drawn the spiral can and fitted it to the old 400Kv in the CAD model!

Carbon Core

#2 Re: Carbon Core EMax Electric 90

Here is the latest render of the E-Max.

Bigger battery plates to secure and protect the battery.

The front battery "clamp" has also been made more slender to allow this electric 90 to fit inside the Raptor X50 canopy.

The frame is cut directly from this CAD model and I'm aiming to build a flybarless E-Max in the next few weeks.